The votes have been counted, the judges have been consulted and the results are in. The finalists for the Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards for the 2020/21 Players of the Season are…

Premier League Player of the Season:

  • Ruben Dias – Manchester City
  • Mo Salah – Liverpool Football Club
  • Luke Shaw – Manchester United Football Club

Championship Player of the Season:

  • Adam Armstrong – Blackburn Rovers Football Club
  • Ryan Ledson – Preston North End

League One Player of the Season:

  • Seamus Conneely – Accrington Stanley Football Club
  • Will Keane – Wigan Athletic Football Club
  • Chris Maxwell – Blackpool Football Club

League Two Player of the Season:

  • Dylan Bahamboula – Oldham Athletic Football Club
  • Peter Clarke – Tranmere Rovers Football Club
  • Cole Stockton – Morecambe Football Club

National League Player of the Season:

  • John Rooney – Stockport County
  • Tony Thompson – Altrincham FC

Women’s Player of the Season:

  • Feiruz Abdullahi – Salford City Football Club
  • Ona Batlle – Manchester United Women’s Football Club
  • Missy Bo Kearns – Liverpool FC Women
  • Izzy Christiansen – Everton Football Club
  • Chloe Kelly – Manchester City

The Athletic Rising Star:

  • Harvey Elliott – Blackburn Rovers Football Club
  • Curtis Jones – Liverpool Football Club
  • Kyle Joseph – Wigan Athletic Football Club
  • Calum Macdonald – Tranmere Rovers Football Club
  • Shola Shoretire – Manchester United Football Club
  • Sepp van den Berg – Preston North End
  • Jerry Yates – Blackpool Football Club

The Athletic Women’s Rising Star:

  • Ona Batlle – Manchester United Women’s Football Club
  • Lauren Hemp – Manchester City
  • Ceri Holland – Liverpool FC Women

Congratulations to all the finalists.  The winners will be announced on Monday, 22nd November at the Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards 2021, hosted by broadcaster, Dan Walker, at The Point, Emirates Old Trafford.

The last few tickets for the Awards night are available. Contact us now for details –

Related Blogs

2022 - Community Club of the Season AOL
NWFA22 Moment Of Season Finalists
eilidh barbour