The Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards 2019




Celebrating the region’s brightest and best in the game


Community Club of the Season – All Other Leagues, in association with the PFA

Blackburn Rovers Community Trust

Bolton Wanderers Community Trust

Tranmere Rovers in the Community

Wigan Athletic Community Trust

Community Club of the Season – Premier League, in association with the PFA

Burnley FC in the Community


City in the Community

Everton in the Community

Liverpool Football Club Foundation


Community Initiative of the Season, in association with the PFA

NCS Youth Board at Blackburn Rovers Community Trust

Burnley FC in the Community – The Leisure Box

City in the Community – City Play

Everton in the Community – The People’s Place

Michael Carrick Foundation – Carrick’s Boot Room

Kick It Out Promoting Inclusion Award



Better Things

Bootle Bucks Inclusion F.C

Burnley FC – One Club for All

Everton Football Club – All Together Now

Manchester United – #allredallequal


The Sir Tom Finney Preston Soccer Centre and Football Club

Business and Professional Services to Football

Eleven Sports Media: StadiumTV and StatTV

Mills & Reeve

ProFootball Academy


Best Club Marketing/Sponsorship or Engagement Campaign

Everton Football Club and Umbro’s 2019/20 home kit launch: Built to Last

Liverpool Football Club & BetVictor – Training SOS

Manchester United HATRED

Fan Media Channel

Full Time Devils


Rovers Rear Guard

Superbia Proelia

The Pie at Night

The Redmen TV


Northwest Football Journalist or Broadcaster of the Season

Andy Bayes, BBC Radio Lancashire

Marc Iles, The Bolton News

Matt Scrafton, The Blackpool Gazette

Simon Hughes, The Athletic (formerly with The Independent)

Rising Star

Bolton Wanderers Football Club – Harry Brockbank

Burnley Football Club – Dwight McNeil

Liverpool Football Club – Trent Alexander-Arnold

Manchester United  – Mason Greenwood

Rochdale A.F.C – Luke Matheson

Wigan Athletic Football Club – Reece James

Women’s Rising Star

Burnley FC Women – Evie Priestley

Fylde Ladies FC – Georgia Stevens

Liverpool FC Women – Amy Rodgers

Manchester City  – Georgia Stanway

Player of the Season – The National League

AFC Fylde – Danny Rowe

Salford City Football Club – Carl Piergianni

Player of the Season – League Two

Macclesfield Town Football Club – Fiacre Kelleher

Morecambe Football Club – Luke Conlan

Oldham Athletic Football Club – Callum Lang

Tranmere Rovers Football Club – Scott Davies

Player of the Season – League One

Accrington Stanley Football Club – Sean McConville

Blackpool Football Club – Curtis Tilt

Fleetwood Town Football Club – Wes Burns

Rochdale A.F.C – Ian Henderson

Player of the Season – Championship

Blackburn Rovers Football Club – Danny Graham

Bolton Wanderers Football Club – Gary O’Neil

Preston North End Football Club – Ben Davies

Wigan Athletic Football Club – Reece James

Player of the Season – Premier League

Liverpool Football Club – Virgil van Dijk

Manchester City – Bernardo Silva

Manchester United  – Luke Shaw

Women’s Player of the Season

Everton Women – Simone Magill

Fylde Ladies FC – Laura Merrin

Liverpool FC Women – Sophie Bradley-Auckland

Manchester City – Steph Houghton, MBE

Manchester United Women – Katie Zelem

Manager of the Season

Jurgen Klopp – Liverpool Football Club

Pep Guardiola – Manchester City

Casey Stone – Manchester United Women

Graham Alexander – Salford City Football Club

Micky Mellon – Tranmere Rovers Football Club

Contact Us