With the return of football as we edge out of lockdown and towards the “new normal”, we are pleased to announce that entries are officially open for the 2020 Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards.

The Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards (NWFA), celebrates the Northwest region’s footballing elite and pays tribute to those, both on and off the pitch, who have excelled in the 2019/20 season.

Now in its 13th year, the 2020 ceremony will see awards presented to those who have achieved footballing excellence, from the lower leagues through to the elite level of the beautiful game, celebrating the community work delivered during these extraordinary times and the performances which will remain in our memories from this unique season for years to come.

Categories now open for nominations this year include:

  • Community Initiative of the Season
  • Community Club of the Season – All other Leagues
  • Community Club of the Season – Premier League
  • Kick It Out Promoting Inclusion Award
  • Best Club Marketing, Sponsorship or Engagement Campaign
  • Football Journalist or Broadcaster of the Season
  • Unsung Hero

Categories decided by Public Vote and the Judging Panel include:

  • Rising Star
  • Women’s Rising Star
  • Goal of the Season
  • Impact Award
  • Manager of the Season
  • Lifetime Contribution

An elite judging panel of esteemed football professionals will evaluate each entry on their innovation, creativity, impact, and results. Finalists will be announced at the end of September 2020, before the greatest talent in the region’s football industry comes together for the awards ceremony in November.

To submit entries please visit the NWFA 2020 entry page.  Please note entries close on the 28th August 2020.

Related Blogs

NWFA23 Entries Open 06 JUNE
2022 - Community Club of the Season AOL