Voting for our Player of the Year, Rising Star and Fan Channel of the Year is now open!

Posted by Laura Wolfe | September 4, 2018 | NWFA 2018

Footballers are set to go head-to-head this month in more ways than one as public voting opens in the player categories of the eleventh annual Northwest Football Awards. Voting for all Player of the Year, Rising Star Award and Fan TV Channel award categories is open until 5 pm on Friday, 12th October.

Click here to vote now.

A full list of voting categories can be found here:

Women’s Player of the Year
  • Blackburn Rovers Ladies – Lynda Shepherd
  • Bolton Wanderers Ladies Football Club – Emma Pilling
  • Burnley FC Women- Sarah Greenhalgh
  • Everton Ladies – Angharad James
  • Fylde Ladies – Jenna Carroll
  • Liverpool FC Women – Laura Coombs
  • Manchester City – Jen Beattie
Women’s Rising Star
  • Blackburn Rovers Ladies – Natasha Flint
  • Bolton Wanderers Ladies Football Club – Emily Hockenhull
  • Burnley FC Women – Leah Embley
  • Everton Ladies – Faye Bryson
  • Fylde Ladies – Sophie Charlton
  • Liverpool FC Women – Niamh Charles
  • Manchester City – Ellie Roebuck
Player of the Year National League
  • AFC Fylde Football Club – Zaine Francis-Angol
  • Barrow AFC Football Club – Dan Jones
  • Chester Football Club – Tom Crawford
  • Macclesfield Town Football Club – Keith Lowe
  • Tranmere Rovers Football Club – Connor Jennings
Player of the Year League Two
  • Accrington Stanley Football Club – Billy Kee
  • Carlisle United Football Club – Jamie Devitt
  • Morecambe Football Club – Barry Roche
Player of the Year League One
  • Blackburn Rovers Football Club – Bradley Dack
  • Blackpool Football Club – Curtis Tilt
  • Fleetwood Town Football Club – Ashley Eastham
  • Oldham Athletic Football Club – Dan Gardner
  • Rochdale Football Club – Ian Henderson
  • Wigan Athletic Football Club – Nathan Byrne
Player of the Year Championship
  • Bolton Wanderers Football Club – Ben Alnwick
  • Preston North End Football Club – Alan Browne
Player the Year Premier League
  • Burnley Football Club – Nick Pope
  • Everton Football Club – Jordan Pickford
  • Liverpool Football Club – Mohamed Salah
  • Manchester City Football Club – Kevin De Bruyne
  • Manchester United Football club – David De Gea
Rising Star of the Year
  • Accrington Stanley Football Club – Callum Johnson
  • AFC Fylde Football Club – Serhat Tasdemir
  • Barrow AFC Football Club – Nathan Waterston
  • Blackburn Rovers Football Club – Lewis Travis
  • Bolton Wanderers Football Club – Connor Hall
  • Burnley Football Club – Dwight McNeil
  • Carlisle United Football Club – Kieron Olsen
  • Chester Football Club – Cain Noble
  • Everton Football Club – Morgan Feeney
  • Fleetwood Town Football Club – Ashley Hunter
  • Liverpool Football Club – Trent Alexander-Arnold
  • Macclesfield Town Football Club – Scott Wilson
  • Manchester City Football Club – Lukas Nmecha
  • Manchester United Football Club – Tahith Chong
  • Morecambe Football Club – Sam Lavelle
  • Oldham Athletic Football Club – George Edmundson
  • Preston North End Football Club – Ben Davies
  • Rochdale Football Club – Ryan Delaney
  • Wigan Athletic Football Club – Christian Walton
Fan TV Channel of the Year
  • Full Time Devils – Manchester United Fan Channel
  • The Redmen TV – Liverpool Fan Channel
  • Toffee TV- Everton Fan Channel
If you would like any further information about the Northwest Football Awards please email
About The Author

Laura Wolfe


Related Blogs

NWFA 2018 Nominations
Posted by laura-wolfe | June 18, 2018
Nominations are now open for the Northwest Football Awards 2018. Entries are free to all clubs and organisations in the Northwest – more information on criteria, categories and how to...
Posted by laura-wolfe | June 7, 2018
Scores of people, including football and sports stars, flocked to the launch of the 2018 Northwest Football Awards (NWFA) at Manchester House last night. Former Man City manager Brian Horton,...
Posted by laura-wolfe | May 2, 2018
The Northwest Football Awards 2018 will take place on Monday, 12th November at The Point, Emirates Old Trafford, hosted again by the BBC’s Dan Walker. An unprecedented year for football...