Online Voting is Now Closed, Meet the Finalists!

Receiving tens of thoursands of votes, we've had a great response from all of the Northwest Foootball fans. In a competitive run there were only a few votes difference in each category, but after careful tabulation we have our finalists!

Please not the below shortlist are displayed in no particular order. All nominations are for the 2011/12 season.

Premier League Player of the Year Award

Antonio Valencia - Manchester United 

Vincent Kompany - Manchester City 

Martin Skrtel - Liverpool 

Championship Player of the Year Award

Alex Baptiste - Blackpool 

Jay Rodriguez - Burnley 

League One Player of the Year Award

Kieran Lee - Oldham Athletic

Lee Miller - Carlisle United

David Buchanan - Tranmere Rovers            

League Two Player of the Year Award

Nick Powell - Crewe Alexandra

Chris McCready - Morecambe 

Pádraig Amond - Accrington Stanley

Conference Premier Player of the Year Award

Damian Reeves - Altrincham

Joe Conner - Stockport

Tom Hannigan - Vauxhall Motors 

Rising Star Award (all leagues)

Martin Kelly - Liverpool

Nick Powell - Crewe Alexandra 

Mats Daehli - Manchester United

Tom Ince - Blackpool

Apostolos Vellios - Everton 

Denis Suarez - Manchester City

The Northwest Football Awards take place on Monday, 12th November at The Point, Lancashire County Cricket Ground. To book tickets to this special event, contact Michael Heaven on or click here.