Congratulations to the region’s brightest and best in the game


Community Club of the Year – All Other Leagues, in association with the PFA


Blackburn Rovers Community Trust

Bolton Wanderers Community Trust

Preston North End Community and Education Trust

Tranmere Rovers – More Than a Football Club

Wigan Athletic Community Trust

Community Club of the Year – Premier League, in association with the PFA


Burnley FC in the Community

Everton in the Community

Manchester City Football Club – City in the Community

Community Initiative of the Year, in association with the PFA


Home Is Where The Heart Is, Everton Football Club and Everton in the Community

Bolton Wanderers Community Trust – Coaching 4 Confidence

Burnley FC in the Community – Whitehough Outdoor Centre

Preston North End Community and Education Trust – The Greatest Ever Women’s Football Team: The Dick, Kerr Ladies

Wigan Athletic Community Trust – Healthy Hearts

Promoting Inclusion Award, in association with Kick it Out


Bootle Bucks Inclusion FC

#UnitedandMe- Manchester United Foundation

The Everton Family – Positively Promoting Equality and Diversity – Everton Football Club

Wigan Athletic FC – Together

Business and Professional Services to Football



Niche Sport Media

RedStar Education Limited

Best Club Marketing, Sponsorship or Engagement


Liverpool Football Club – Kop Kids, presented by Joie – Mo Salah Prank

Everton – Rovio and Everton Football Club

Tranmere Rovers – Super White Campaign

Wigan Athletic FC – Thousands of Journeys. One Destination.

Fabrice Muamba Award for Outstanding Service to Football Medicine and Performance


Grant Downie, Manchester City Football Club

Paul Caton, Accrington Stanley FC

Matt Barrass, Bolton Wanderers Football Club

Football Journalist of the Year


Matt Scrafton, The Blackpool Gazette

Ciaran Kelly, Manchester Evening News

Marc Iles, The Bolton News

Manager of the Year


Pep Guardiola, Manchester City Football Club

John Coleman, Accrington Stanley Football Club

John Askey, Macclesfield Town Football Club

Micky Mellon, Tranmere Rovers Football Club

Paul Cook, Wigan Athletic Football Club

Rising Star of The Year


Trent Alexander-Arnold, Liverpool Football Club

Connor Hall, Bolton Wanderers Football Club

Ashley Hunter, Fleetwood Town Football Club

Tahith Chong, Manchester United Football Club

Ben Davies, Preston North End Football Club

Ryan Delaney, Rochdale Football Club

Women’s Rising Star of the Year


Niamh Charles, Liverpool FC Women

Faye Bryson, Everton Ladies

Sophie Charlton, Fylde Ladies

Ellie Roebuck, Manchester City

Player of the Year – The National League


Connor Jennings, Tranmere Rovers Football Club

Zaine Francis-Angol, AFC Fylde Football Club

Tom Crawford, Chester Football Club

Keith Lowe, Macclesfield Town Football Club

Player of the Year – League Two


Billy Kee, Accrington Stanley Football Club

Jamie Devitt, Carlisle United Football Club

Barry Roche, Morecambe Football Club

Player of the Year – League One


Nathan Byrne, Wigan Athletic Football Club

Bradley Dack, Blackburn Rovers Football Club,

Dan Gardner, Oldham Athletic Football Club,

Ian Henderson, Rochdale Football Club,

Player of the Year – Championship


Ben Alnwick, Bolton Wanderers Football Club

Alan Browne Preston North End Football Club

Player of the Year – Premier League


Mohamed Salah, Liverpool Football Club

Nick Pope, Burnley Football Club

Jordan Pickford, Everton Football Club

Kevin De Bruyne, Manchester City Football Club

David De Gea, Manchester United Football Club

Women’s Player of the Year


Jen Beattie, Manchester City

Sarah Greenhalgh, Burnley FC Women

Angharad James, Everton Ladies

Jenna Carroll, Fylde Ladies

Laura Coombs, Liverpool FC Women

Fan TV Channel of the Year


The Redmen TV – Liverpool Fan Channel

Full Time Devils – Manchester United Fan Channel

Toffee TV- Everton Fan Channel

Unsung Hero


Henry Mooney, Everton in the Community

Impact Award


Danny Ings

Lifetime Contribution to Northwest Football


Colin Harvey

Special Recognition Award,
Services to Women’s Football In commemoration of the 100th Anniversary of the end of WW1


Dick, Kerr Ladies F.C

Special Recognition Award Services to Football Broadcasting


John Motson

Goal of the Year


Alex Oxlade Chamberlain –  Liverpool v Manchester City 04/04/18

Contact Us